Do you know any lapsed or occasional Tennis players who might want a fun way back into some regular...
The UQ Tennis Club's 2020 Tournament Program kicks off with the Sizzling Summer Night Tournament...

2015 University Open Tennis Championships

Sat, 18/07/2015 - 8:00am - 9:00pm
Sun, 19/07/2015 - 8:00am - 9:00pm
Sat, 25/07/2015 - 8:00am - 9:00pm
Sun, 26/07/2015 - 8:00am - 9:00pm
Sat, 01/08/2015 - 8:00am - 9:00pm
Sun, 02/08/2015 - 8:00am - 9:00pm
Entries close: 
Sat, 04/07/2015 - 11:00pm

2015 University Open Sponsors


Laykold Hawkins Jenkins RossWilson Thinking Cap - Web Consulting Services


Venue:  UQ Sport Tennis Centre, Blair Drive, St Lucia, Brisban

Conducted by:  The University of Queensland Tennis Club Inc. (UQ Tennis Club)

Eligibility:  Open to all players registered with Tennis Queensland / Tennis Australia. However, non-registered players will be granted free Restricted Membership (Tournament category) of the UQ Tennis Club which includes free registrtaion with Tennis Queensland, so that everybody can enter.

Format: Open (AMT), 18 & Under and Special events will be played using Knock-out formats.  Seniors and Grade events will be played using Round-Robin formats.

Entries:  Entries for Australian Ranking points events can only be lodged on-line.  Entries for other events can be lodged on-line or using the printed entry form. 

Entries close on Saturday, 4 July.  A discounted earlybird rate applies for Singles entries lodged on-line by Wednesday, 24 June.

Entries can be lodged on-line here.

A printable version of the entry form can be downloaded below but this cannot be used to enter the Open Singles & Doubles and the 18/U Singles & Doubles.  These events must be entered on-line.