There is a finally little bit of good news about Tennis at UQ. On Wednesday, 10 June, UQ Sport...
ALL UQ TENNIS CLUB PROGRAMS ARE STILL ON HOLD.  UQ Tennis Club programs cannot restart until...

Management Committee Vacancies

Nominations are hereby called fror an election to fill two vacancies on the UQ Tennis Club's Management Committee for the position of Executive Officer.

Nominations must be lodged with the Hon. Secretary by 5 p.m. on Monday, 27 March, 2017.

Nominations must be in writing (in any legible format) and may be deliveredby hand, post, fax or e-mail.  As well as the nominee's full name, the nomination should include relevant information about the candidate (e.g. occupation, employement details, professionsal qualifications, courses being undertaken, Tennsi experience, sports administration experience and a position statement).

Nominees must be Ordinary Members or Associate Members of the Club.  Nominees will also be required to sign a declaration taht, if elected, they will abide by the Club's Constitution & By-Laws and the Management Committee Member Code of Conduct and comply with the requirements of the Working with Children (Risk Management and Screening Act).

The Committee Declaration for this By-Election and the Committee Code of Conduct can be downloaded here.

the nominations will be considered and voted on at the next Management Committee meeting which will be held on 2 April.  The successful nominees will serve on the Management Committee until the conclusion of the Elections General Meeting on 29 October, 2017.

The current Management Committee is:
President  -  Hank Szeto
Vice-Presidents  -  Ryan Carson & Judith Rodins
Hon. Secretary  -  Doug Bergman
Hon. Treasurer  -  Benjamin Lewis
Executive Officers  -  Benjamin Aw-Yeong, Bruce Franke, Judd Higgins, Michael O'Shea, Robert Raven, Peter Sallans, Ken Thams & Ashley Wilkinson (2 vacancies)
Immediate Past President  -  Danny Moore